NISE Mentors

Faculty Development Lab


FACULTY DEPARTMENT RESEARCH AREA EMAIL
Amanda K. Ashley Chemistry & Biochemistry DNA Repair/Replication, Cancer Biology, Development Chemotherapy Resistance ashleyak@nmsu.edu
Ryan Ashley Animal Science  Reproductive Physiology ryashley@nmsu.edu
Donovan Bailey Plant Systematics Plant Systematics dbailey@nmsu.edu
Paul W. Bosland Plant & Environmental Sciences Chile Breeding & Genetics pbosland@nmsu.edu
Kenneth C. Carroll Plant & Environmental Sciences Plant & Environmental Sciences kccarr@nmsu.edu
Maria Castillo Biology Immunology mcastill@nmsu.edu
Christopher S. Cramer Plant and Environmental Sciences Breeding, Genetics, Onions, Quantitative Genetics, Crop Production cscramer@nmsu.edu
Jennifer Curtiss Biology Biology curtij01@nmsu.edu
Jennifer A. Hernandez Gifford Cell & Developmental Biology Reproductive Physiology jgifford@nmsu.edu
Kathy A. Hanley Biology Molecular Biology khanley@nmsu.edu
Immo Hansen Biology Molecular Vector Physiology immoh@nmsu.edu

Kevin D. Houston

Chemistry & Biochemistry Molecular Mechanisms of Ovarian Steroid Receptor Action in Cancers and Tumors khouston@nmsu.edu

Shanna L. Ivey

Animal Science Development of strategies to detoxify plant sivey@nmsu.edu

Clint Loest

Animal Science  cloest@nmsu.edu

Hongmei Luo

Chemical & Engineering hluo@nmsu.edu

Shelley Lusetti

Chemistry & Biochemistry ellular genome maintenance processes of DNA replication, recombination, and repair slusetti@nmsu.edu

Barbara A. Lyons

Chemistry & Biochemistry Structure to function and specificity in the Grb7 protein family blyons@nmsu.edu

Paola E. Mera

Chemistry & Biochemistry mera@nmsu.edu

Michele Nishiguchi

Biology nish@nmsu.edu

Gary W. Roemer

Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Ecology groemer@nmsu.edu

Alvaro Romero

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environment Sciences aromero2@nmsu.edu

Brian Schutte

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environment Sciences bschutte@nmsu.edu

C. Brad Shuster

Biology cshuster@nmsu.edu

Adam Summers

Animal Science asummers@nmsu.edu

Graciela Unguez

Biology gunguez@nmsu.edu

Tim Wright

Biology wright@nmsu.edu

Jiannong Xu

Biology jxu@nmsu.edu

Erik T. Yukl

Chemistry & Biochemistry Chemistry & Biochemistry etyukl@nmsu.edu

Yanyan Zhang

Civil Engineering zhangy@nmsu.edu

Stefan Zollner

Physics zollner@nmsu.edu

New Mexico Institutions