NISE Mentors


FACULTY DEPARTMENT RESEARCH AREA EMAIL
Amanda K. Ashley Chemistry & Biochemistry DNA Repair/Replication, Cancer Biology, Development Chemotherapy Resistance ashleyak@nmsu.edu
Ryan Ashley Animal Science  Reproductive Physiology ryashley@nmsu.edu
Donovan Bailey Plant Systematics Plant Systematics dbailey@nmsu.edu
Christopher Baker Analytic Chemistry Analytic chemistry, Separation Science, and microfluidics with applications to neuroscience 

 

cabaker@nmsu.edu
Paul W. Bosland Plant & Environmental Sciences Chile Breeding & Genetics pbosland@nmsu.edu
Kenneth C. Carroll Plant & Environmental Sciences Plant & Environmental Sciences kccarr@nmsu.edu
Samantha Carlisle Chemistry & Biochemistry Bioinformatics of Endogenous cellular metabolism and its impact in cancer and diabetes

 

samcarli@nmsu.edu
Maria Castillo Biology Immunology mcastill@nmsu.edu
Christopher S. Cramer Plant and Environmental Sciences Breeding, Genetics, Onions, Quantitative Genetics, Crop Production cscramer@nmsu.edu
Jennifer Curtiss Biology Biology curtij01@nmsu.edu
Jennifer A. Hernandez Gifford Cell & Developmental Biology Reproductive Physiology jgifford@nmsu.edu
Kathy A. Hanley Biology Molecular Biology khanley@nmsu.edu
Immo Hansen Biology Molecular Vector Physiology immoh@nmsu.edu
Kevin D. Houston Chemistry & Biochemistry Molecular Mechanisms of Ovarian Steroid Receptor Action in Cancers and Tumors khouston@nmsu.edu
Shanna L. Ivey Animal Science  Development of strategies to detoxify plant sivey@nmsu.edu
Clint Loest Animal Science  Animal Science cloest@nmsu.edu
Hongmei Luo Chemical & Engineering Functional oxide, nitride, and nanocomposite  hluo@nmsu.edu
Shelley Lusetti Chemistry & Biochemistry Cellular genome maintenance processes of DNA replication, recombination, and repair slusetti@nmsu.edu
Barbara A. Lyons Chemistry & Biochemistry Structure to function and specificity in the Grb7 protein family blyons@nmsu.edu
Teri Orr Biology Physiological Ecology, Behavioral Ecology and Mammalogy

 

teriorr@nmsu.edu
Gary W. Roemer Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Ecology Mammalogy, Conservation Biology, Wildlife Population Dynamics groemer@nmsu.edu
Adriana Romero-Olivares Biology Microbial volatile organic compounds under global climate change

 

alro@nmsu.edu
Alvaro Romero College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environment Sciences Urban Entomology aromero2@nmsu.edu
Brian Schutte College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environment Sciences Weed Science  bschutte@nmsu.edu
C. Brad Shuster Biology Cell & Developmental Biology cshuster@nmsu.edu
Adam Summers Animal Science Reproductive Physiology, Fetal Programming asummers@nmsu.edu
Patrick Trainor Economics, Applied Statistics & International Business Department

 

Economics, Applied Statistics & International Business ptrainor@nmsu.edu
Graciela Unguez Biology Neuromuscular physiology, Developmental Neurobiology gunguez@nmsu.edu
Cory Windorff Chemistry & Biochemistry Inorganic Chemistry windorff@nmsu.edu
Tim Wright Biology Animal behavior & evolution wright@nmsu.edu
Jiannong Xu Biology  Genomics jxu@nmsu.edu
Erik T. Yukl Chemistry & Biochemistry Chemistry & Biochemistry etyukl@nmsu.edu
YanyanZhang Civil Engineering Pathogen detection & inactivation zhangy@nmsu.edu
Stefan Zollner Physics Ellipsometry zollner@nmsu.edu