Steering Committee / Institutional Liaisons

  • INBRE group pic

The New Mexico INBRE Steering Committee is made up of participant organization liaisons and all are mid to upper level administrators.  They are key personnel responsible for institutional oversight and local fund management.  Their role is to keep the Admin Core Staff tuned into the participant organization needs, accomplishments, and resources.

Shelley Lusetti ~ Director
Associate Professor/Department Head
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
New Mexico State University
(575) 646-6016
slusetti@nmsu.edu
Ryan Ashley ~ Co-Director/Student Programs
Associate Professor
Animal and Range Sciences
New Mexico State University
(575) 646-4135
ryashley@nmsu.edu
John Montgomery ~ ENMU
Assistant Vice President for Research & Program Development
Art and Anthropology
Eastern New Mexico University
(575) 562-2180
John.montgomery@enmu.edu
Ian Williamson ~ NMHU
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Grants and Contracts
Department of Behavioral Sciences
New Mexico Highlands University
(505) 454-3342
iwilliamson@nmhu.edu
Snežna Rogelj ~ NMT
Professor
Department of Chemistry
(575) 835-5608
Snezna.Rogelj@nmt.edu
Ivan Lopez ~ NNMC
Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Northern New Mexico College
(505) 747-2225
ilopez@nnmc.edu
Eric Miller ~ SJC
Professor
Department of Chemistry
San Juan College
(505) 566-3229
millere@sanjuancollege.edu
Jeremy Edwards ~ UNM Main
Professor
Department of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
University of New Mexico, Main Campus
(505) 277-5465
jsedwards@salud.unm.edu
Bill Shuttleworth ~ UNM-HSC
Regents Professor/Department Chair
Department of Neurosciences
University of New Mexico, HSC
(505) 272-4290
bshuttleworth@salud.unm.edu
Jeff Hill ~ WNMU
Professor/Department Chair
Department of Natural Sciences
Western New Mexico University
(575) 538-6227
jeffrey.hill@wnmu.edu
Faye Schilkey ~ NCGR
Director
Strategic Projects
(505) 995-4449
fds@ncgr.org