Institutional Liaisons

The Executive Committee, also known as Institutional Liaisons, establishes and implements policies for the NM-INBRE program, aligning with NIG guidelines, and interacts with the External Advisory Committee. It oversees program activities, reviews DRPP project applications, and monitors the progress of faculty investigators. Institutional leads, appointed by each network partner institution in consultation with PI Lusetti, facilitate communication and represent organizational interests within the EC, ensuring effective representation of participating institutions and communities.

Debra Bramblett

Burrell College of Osteopathic

Chair of Biomedical Science & Professor of Biomedical Science, Microbiology
Biomedical Sciences

Joe Butler

Dona Ana Community College

CC Division Dean
Science, Engineering, and Mathematics 

Eric Miller

San Juan College

Professor of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 

John Montgomery

Eastern New Mexico University

Assistant Vice President for Research, Graduate Dean
Academic Affairs

Joann Mudge

National Center for Genome Resources

Director of Outreach and Education
Principal Research Scientist 

Snezna Rogelj

New Mexico Tech


Bill Shuttleworth

University of New Mexico

Department Chair
Neurosciences- School of Medicine 

David Torres

Northern New Mexico College

Mathematics and Science 

Kathy Whiteman

Western New Mexico University

Department Chair
Director, Center for a Sustainable Future and Outdoor Programs
Natural Sciences 

Ian Williamson

New Mexico Highlands University

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs & Research/Director of Office of Research & Sponsored Projects
Academic Affairs