Student Research Committee

INBRE-5 introduces a new institutional leadership group of faculty student coordinators who serve on the NM-INBRE Student Research Committee (SRC), chaired by PC Shutter, overseeing the Student Research Program (SRP) and other student activities across network institutions. Faculty Student Coordinators (FSCs) participate in student and faculty recruitment for NM-INBRE research activities, appointed by institutional liaisons based on their faculty roles and connections within STEM communities.

Wes Colgan

Northern New Mexico College

Research Professor
Biology, Chemistry & Environmental Science 

Sarah Corey-Rivas

New Mexico Highlands University

Associate Professor

Jennifer Gillette

University of New Mexico

Senior Director for Research and Professor, Pathology, Director, Undergraduate Pipeline Network (UPN) Program, Director, UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center Flow Cytometry Shared Resource
Pathology, Cellular & Molecular Oncology, Comprehensive Cancer Center 

Concepcion Miller

Dona Ana Community College

Associate Professor

Eric Miller

San Juan College

Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering 

Joann Mudge

National Center for Genome Resources

Director of Outreach and Education
Principal Research Scientist 

Sally Pias

New Mexico Tech

Associate Professor

Kathy Whiteman

Western New Mexico University

Department Chair
Director, Center for a Sustainable Future and Outdoor Programs
Natural Sciences 

Juchao Yan

Eastern New Mexico University

Professor of Chemistry/Chemistry Graduate Coordinator/Chair of Physical Sciences